Useful links


We are constantly adding links to useful and relevant websites.

If you find any broken links please let us know.

Tenterden:
Our main website:
www.tenterdenfolkfestival.org.uk

Visit Ashford and Tenterden www.visitashfordandtenterden.co.uk 
Tenterden and District Chamber of Commerce  www.tenterdentown.co.uk
Tenterden Town Council www.tenterden.gov.uk 
We Love Tenterden Card

GMP Accountants - Gibbons Mannington & Phipps LLP

Ashford
Ashford Borough Council www.ashford.gov.uk
Ashford's new arts centre: St Mary's Arts Centre www.revelationstmarys.co.uk 

Membership bodies:
Ashford Federation of Arts www.afa.btck.co.uk
English Folk Dance and Song Society (EFDSS) www.efdss.org
Association of Festival Organisers (AFO)  www.festivalorganisers.org 
Making Music www.makingmusic.org.uk
Produced in Kent www.producedinkent.co.uk
Tenterden & District Chamber of Commerce www.tenterdentown.co.uk


Festivals in Kent: 
Tenterden Folk Festival and Tenterden Craft Fair
Create Music Festival; Ashford's free music festival in Victoria Park in late July: www.createfestival.co.uk
Tentertainment; Tenterden's free music festival in early July: www.tentertainment.co.uk
Broadstairs Folk Week - www.broadstairsfolkweek.org.uk 
Hastings Jack in the Green www.hastingsjack.co.uk
Rochester Sweeps

Other Festivals:
Chippenham Folk Festival - www.chipfolk.co.uk 

Folk Clubs
Faversham Folk Club - www.favershamfolkclub.net
Folk at the Drum - Stanford North near Ashford www.folkatthedrum.co.uk 
Friday Folk Club - Deal www.dealfolkclub.co.uk

Kingsnorth Folk Session - Queen's Head Kingsnorth on 3rd Sunday of the month

Seaford Folk Club www.seafordfolkclub.com

Tenterden Folk Club 
Tonbridge Folk Club - Nellie's www.tonbridgefolkclub.org
Travelling Folk - West and East Kent www.travellingfolk.co.uk

Folk programmes; 
Kent Folk: BBC Radio Kent: www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p001d75k
Radio Ashford (107.1 fm) - The Wood and the Wire Wednesdays at 9.00 p.m. www.radioashford.co.uk
The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe: BBC Radio Two: www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0460whf

Magazines;
Folk Roots; Froots - http://www.frootsmag.com 
Living Tradition - http://www.folkmusic.net
Factions and Fiction - The story telling magazine http://www.petecastle.co.uk/fandf/
Around Kent Folk (AKF) The listings magazine for folk clubs and events in Kent around kent folk 

Listing sites

Total Festival www.totalfestivals.com/



Promoters and events:
Revelation St Marys in Ashford www.revelationstmarys.co.uk
Folk in the Barn Acoustic, folk and roots music in East Kent www.folkinthebarn.co.uk
Folk Spots www.folkspots.co.uk
Melting Vinyl www.meltingvinyl.co.uk

Photographers
Lewis J Brockway http://concertandstagephotography.com/ 

On line box office:
Buy Tenterden folk Festival tickets on line at Music Glue
Music Glue www.musicglue.com

Page last updated 22 November 2016






                         Tenterden Folk Festival: promoting folk song, music, dance, crafts and traditions: Charity No. 1038663                

Community Web Kit provided free by BT